Coming Events

Sunday 2 February
Prayer in a time of bushfire: 5pm at St Eanswythe’s

Friday 7 February
Service of healing and wholeness: 1pm at St Eanswythe’s (monthly on first Friday of the month)

Tuesday 25 February
Shrove Tuesday pancakes: 6pm at St Eanswythe’s

Wednesday 26 February: Ash Wednesday
Eucharist and Imposition of Ashes:
7:30am St Eanswythe’s
9:30am St Clement’s
7:30pm St Eanswythe’s

Sunday 5 April: Palm Sunday
Eucharist with Procession of Palms:
9:30am combined service at St Eanswythe’s

Thursday 9 April: Maundy Thursday
Eucharist with foot washing and stripping of the altar: 7pm at St Clement’s

Friday 10 April: Good Friday
9am Family service at St Clement’s
12:15pm Solemn liturgy of Good Friday at St Eanswythe’s

Saturday 11 April: Easter Eve
Easter Vigil with lighting of the new fire: 8pm at St Eanswythe’s

Sunday 12 April: Easter Day
Normal Sunday service times:
7:45am St Eanswythe’s
8:45am St Clement’s
10:30am St Eanswythe’s
1pm Te Hakari Tapu (Maori Eucharist at St Eanswythe’s)

Sunday 14 June
Combined service with Bishop Kate Prowd: 9:30am at St Clement’s

Sunday 13 September
St Eanswythe’s Patronal Festival and 50th anniversary of church building: combined service at 9:30am with Archbishop Philip Freier