Our people

We are an all-age community from infant children to great-grandparents. Some have lived and worshipped in this parish all their lives, while others have only come to Australia in recent months. We come with our questions, hopes, doubts, joys and sorrows, for these and more are part of the life of faith.

Together we minister to each other and to those among whom we share our lives: family, friends, neighbours, strangers. Everyone is welcome to join us on the way of Jesus Christ.

Leadership in the life of the parish is shared between the clergy, churchwardens and parish council:

The Rev’d Chris Lancaster

Assistant Curate
The Rev’d Kathryn Bellhouse

Assistant Priest and Pastoral Minister in the Maori Community
The Rev’d Danny McRoberts

Lily Griffin, Anita McAnda, Scott Pitcher

Child Safe Officers
The Rev’d Kathryn Bellhouse

Parish Council
Donita Akatapuria, Graeme King, Edith Makotore, Dean Mason (Treasurer), Anna Watts

Our Parish Council has developed a covenant which shapes our way of working together and exercising leadership in the parish:


Our vision is to put the love of Christ at the centre of the governance of this parish.

We, the parish council, are a group of people chosen to represent with love the diversity of the whole parish. We have been entrusted with responsibility for the life and mission of the parish, and our primary task is to discern, communicate and implement the parish’s pathway into the future.

We practise a consensus model of decision-making to fulfil our responsibilities.

We listen actively to each other and to the parish, and we practise inclusiveness and respect at all times.

We seek to build trust through an openness and courage to have difficult and challenging conversations when needed; by each taking responsibility for our role; and by being accountable to each other and the parish.

We acknowledge the various distinctive congregations and ministries in the parish, and honour their particular callings within God’s wider purposes for us all.

We will not be dismissive of any one person’s or group’s voice, opinion or contribution, and we will not accept bullying or any behaviour that reduces someone else’s ability to contribute.

We promise to remain committed, engaged and prayerful, with a heart for the whole of this parish, and to celebrate all that God is doing in our midst.

We promise to be faithful stewards of this parish by honouring the story that has brought us to this place, and by affirming and encouraging the breadth of our ministries, so that God’s kingdom can grow and flourish here.